September 11, 2013

  • Getting Ready for Our Wedding (photos!)

    I would post the whole wedding but I can’t figure out how to post a lot of photos at once :( So I’l do a little bit at a time. First up, our getting ready photos (by Junshien International)!

    Van & Won WeddingVan & Won Wedding
    Christina helping my bridesmaids get ready! Christina was awesome and I am officially forever indebted to her! She helped with hair & makeup, with baking our wedding cupcakes, with editing our photos, with being a great friend. If you read this, I hope you know I would do the same for your wedding day ;)

    Van & Won Wedding Van & Won Wedding
    Some detail shots. What kinda sucks is.. I get people ready for a living. That means I set up the morning schedule for when the photographer/videographers get there. I time it so that everyone is super relaxed and pretty much done by the time the crew arrives so that there is plenty of time for staged shots and details. But for my own wedding it was EFFIN’ MAD in that hotel room. No cute robes, no cute champagne toasts, no cute anything. It was NOT cute. It was the most stressful part of my day, which makes me sad because every wedding I do, I make sure that this does not happen but I couldn’t help myself :(

    Van & Won Wedding
    My beautiful bridesmaid secretly fixing my dress. I say secretly because she kept running around asking everyone for certain things and when I asked what was wrong she would say, “nothing. nothing.” My bridesmaids were so sweet! Wanted to keep everything bad away from me so I wouldn’t stress :)

    Van & Won Wedding Van & Won Wedding
    Sexy Won getting ready!

    Van & Won Wedding
    For the wedding we got him his first custom made suit & shirt. Now he’s a snob and won’t wear regular fitting clothes anymore -___-

    Van & Won Wedding Van & Won Wedding
    Backing it up!

    Van & Won Wedding

    Van & Won Wedding

    Van & Won Wedding
    Stopping to smell the roses! Fun fact: there were no roses in my bouquet because I don’t like roses and asked for them to not be included.

    Van & Won Wedding
    I inherited that dimple from my dad! For the longest time I was jealous he had one but I didn’t. Ta-da! It showed up on me now!

    Van & Won wedding Van & Won Wedding Won’s card read, “Dear Booger.” And then I cried!

    And THAT was the start of our morning! Stay tuned for more :)

    …. and I just realized there are no photos of Won’s handsome face. Har har.

Comments (11)

  • Very nice shots!

    ” Won’s card read, “Dear Booger.” And then I cried!”

    And then your makeup team cried. Haha. =)

    • LOL! How did you know?! There are actually pictures of all my bridesmaids crying, I just didn’t post it. Haha.

    • LOL! I get what you mean now.. haha cuz their work is all gone! It’s 2013! We have water proof makeup full of preservatives now a days! Tears won’t budge it. Heck, going for a swim in the ocean won’t ;)

  • awwwww <3 <3 <3 hahah I'll be sure to enlist you in my helping team for my wedding AHAHAHAHA although I highly doubt I'll even really have one..I'm thinking civil ceremony would be good enough LOL~~~* weddings cost too much money I don't have ..LOL ~~*sighs makes me happy looking at these photos~~ can't wait to see your place with won's big pic in the living room AHHAHAHA

    • I can help mom get ready! LOL.. or um.. bake you a cake.. or make your bouquet or something. After dying over mine, I think the next one I do will be MUCH better ;)

  • Sooooo beautiful. Congratulations!

  • bling bling!

  • pretty! i want to see more pics!

    is there a way to message privately on here? i was going to send you the link to our slideshow (that junshien did) but i can’t find a way to do it…

  • Great photos!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *