November 17, 2013

  • A Picture

    Remember: We haven’t told anyone outside of xanga yet so please don’t mention this on any of my other social media or outside of xanga. Thanks!

    Okay to be honest, up until this point I was STILL kinda in denial that we are pregnant because the pee test at the doctors could have been wrong too. LOL. But yesterday we went in for our first ultrasound and WE COULD ALREADY SEE OUR LITTLE BOOGER!! The doctor said it’s the size of a gummy bear right now. And it has little nubbins for arms and legs, just like a real gummy bear. LOL!

    Baby Booger
    Kinda crazy how you can actually see the little head and body already! Technology is AHMAZING! There was even a healthy heart beat, we couldn’t hear it yet but it was enough for the ultrasound machine to record it. We’ll hear it at the next appointment in a month!

    It’s so little but we already love it so much and think the world of how cute it is. Won asked to take some of the pictures home. Lol he stole one of them from the pack to try and put it on his car dash board but it wouldn’t fit. I know he is dying to tell someone. anyone. But I asked him to wait just a little longer. Until we’re a little more in the clear.

    I do have some bleeding they spotted in the ultra and while it’s not normal, it’s also not uncommon. The chance of miscarriage when bleeding is spotted is about 50%. But everything else was healthy like the the yolk sack, the heart beat, the size of the baby, so that brings down the chance of miscarriage to only 5%. Whew! The nurse said most likely the blood will just find it’s way out my body or just get reabsorbed back in the body, which is what I’m hoping for.

    Aside from that exciting little tid bit, I am still nauseous as ever. But I found a friend who cooks home made Vietnamese food for me. And all the other times, Won drives me an hour away into Seattle to get Vietnamese food. Although I’m not craving Vietnamese food, it’s comforting for me and easier to try and eat when I’m feeling nauseous all the time. Because otherwise, I literally won’t eat all day. *sigh*

    Hope everyone else is feeling great!

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *