November 14, 2013

  • Update on Me… In Details

    So… how have I been feeling??

    Pretty darn excited? No. I’m RATHER GOSH DARN miserable is more like it. They say 3/10 pregnant women will experience nausea. Lucky me, I am nauseous just about ALL THE DARN TIME.

    Pregnancy in a summary:

    1.
    Pro: My husband is extra accommodating. He has always been even before I was pregnant but now more so than before.

    Con: He think it’s all in my head. He thinks because I am not walking around with a big belly means I shouldn’t REALLY be feeling pregnant. So he is a good husband BUT SO GOSH DARN infuriating that he doesn’t understand me. I’m going to drug him tomorrow and see how he likes feeling nausea ALL THE TIME.

    2.
    Pro: Unlike before, I haven’t had any cravings (usually from foodie pics I see on FB) so we save money on me splurging on random foods.

    Con: The sad part is I can hardly stand to eat ANYTHING because my nausea makes me not want to eat.Meal times are SUCH A DRAG. Yesterday I ate half a handful of rice and 3 chicken McNuggets from McDonalds before I started spitting it back in the take-out bag. Um.. this was from the time I was awake at like 8AM until 3PM. My baby is going to be TINY! I’ve eaten out every single meal since I’ve been pregnant because I don’t want to eat anything at home but I barely even eat my take out food. So we’re actually LOSING money.

    3.
    Pro: I have amazing friends who are willing to cook anything I do want to eat after they read my FB status asking.

    Con: Not that I am craving it, but I do want to eat Vietnamese home cooked food because although I don’t REALLY want to eat anything at least this is something I’ve eaten my whole life and so it’s comforting. BUT WE LIVE IN A GOSH DARN KOREAN TOWN!!! Even the Pho places are Korean owned so they only have your basic Pho. WHAT THE PHO right?!? The Seattle Vietnamese hub is about an HOUR away from home. So I definitely am not getting to eat things I want to eat. I miss mommy’s cooking :(

    4.
    Pro: Even though we’re pretty unprepared for our baby, I want it to feel as if it were planned. So I’m planning some pretty amazing baby related parties for our family and friends in few months.

    Con: It’s like another wedding. We’re going to be poor FOREVERS. Won gets mad at me for saying we’re poor because he works so hard for what we do have. Haha. You know, he probably makes more money than all his peers but for some reason we are the most conservative with our money CUZ WE’RE POOR. Where does our money go?! :(

    5.
    Pro: I’ve always had a good amount of boob for my small self but now they’re like no-need-a-push-up-bra big!

    Con: They fuckin’ hurt like a mother fucker! Putting on a bra in the morning is my worst enemy! I try to just not wear one and wear a big sweater instead to hide that I’m not wearing a bra. TMI. Hahahaha. And at night it hurts because there is just so much of it and no where to put it. UGHHHHH.

    6.
    Pro: I want to guess we’re about 2 months along which is pretty exciting because according to the chart the nurse gave me, my baby is the size of a BEAN and is developing eyes.

    Con: I pray everyday for HUGE eyes.. even though our eyes aren’t that big.. haha and a tiny nose! And nice full lips, which Won has strangely enough. Oh yea, and a heart of gold so it can go to heaven! It’s kinda crazy if you REALLY sit and think about exactly how fast your baby is developing and HOW MANY THINGS has to come together! It’s really a miracle that it happens at all!

    Hm… I don’t know what else.. not much else going on besides the nausea and the tiredness. It’s happening so fast! Yet at the same time, 9 months can’t come sooner!

    Oh, and I usually throw up bile in the morning when I try to brush my teeth and then my body convulses afterwards from the throwing up motion. The nurse told me to stop brushing my teeth and just rinse my mouth instead. So I have that going on for me -____-

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *