September 3, 2013

  • In Our Sleep

    Won is deeply sleeping while I lay next to him browsing my phone. I was using his arm as a pillow but I moved to rest my head on his shoulder. As I shift his arm instinctively curl around neck with extreme speed and force, like he was putting me in a headlock, IN HIS SLEEP. Alarmed, I reach up and pinch his arm, hard, to wake him. Still sleeping, he lets go. I tell him loudly, “You choked me!”

    “Sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry, I’m so sorry baby” he keeps muttering. He turns towards me, hugs me, and falls back asleep.

    Even though it’s over with, I can still feel where his arm had pressed against my neck. I can’t decide if I should wake him up and make a big deal out of it or not. I decide to not because he has to wake up early tomorrow for work.

    The next day I asked him about it and he has no idea what I am talking about!!!

Comments (11)

  • you make me sound bad!!!

  • I had a friend like that in college – he was a “defensive sleeper”. His roommate pushed a guy onto him while he was asleep and he immediately woke up throwing punches!

    Solution- don’t startle Won when he’s asleep, or wear a neck brace. Haha!

    • That’s a good idea. I’ll leave the sleeping bear alone!

  • hahahaha at least he did it in his sleep!

    • Lol.. gurrrrlllll. If he did while he’s awake.. I would not be writing it on xanga. I would be writing it in a police report!

      Although before.. he would play around with me really rough and I fell on my ass in public a few times. I had to repeatedly remind him that I am NOT a boy and he has to be more gentle with me. LOL….

  • an ex once punched in my neck while he was sleeping. it was pretty bad, i couldn’t talk for two days.

    • Lol OMG! I should feel lucky then that I only got choked for a little bit.

  • That’s funny lol. My bf slapped me in the face one time – HARD – while he was asleep. It did NOT feel unintentional. So I got angry and woke him up. He said he has no recollection of him doing this, and he apologized but he really didn’t have a clue what happened. He still gets jittery when he’s asleep now, but it hasn’t happened anymore. Maybe for you it’s a one time thing too. Let’s cross our fingers.

    • Omg! how do you even get in a position for that to happen :( . Yes, ONE time is more than enough -___-

  • LOLLLLLLLL be safe!! you should start jiujitsu ing too!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *