April 26, 2013

  • Deep Dish Pizza And Wedding Planning

    What’s a day in a life of a Seattle suburban housewife you ask me?


    I took Pinky for a jog. But she kept stopping to pee and smell things so we didn’t get very far. That and because I was getting tired. Hahahaha. But let’s blame it all on Pinky.


    Then I drove up to Seattle where Won works in some big corporation. I watched as business people flocked in after lunch. I brought a salad and Won took me to Chinatown for some tapioca and roast duck. We had a nice picnic in Chinatown. 
    Then I went shopping for a few hours then came home and made dinner! I wanted to use the leftover ingredients I had from all the other dishes.
    Marinating and baking chicken breasts.

    More tiny ingredients! and my shredded chicken! 
    Then I used a Vietnamese coffee can (go Vietnam!) to cut little pizza rounds from my leftover quesadilla.

    I put the quesadilla into muffin pan slots to make my deep dish pizza crust.

    Tomato paste!! And Cheese! For pizza pizza!

    Add the onions,bell peppers, mushroom, chicken, cheese, and parsley! Into the oven we go!

    Out of the oven! And 2 missing already! Yummm!! Melty cheesey mushroom chicken goodness!
    Ignore my freaky double jointed thumb. I’m extra opposable!

    A platter full for the family. All gone by this morning.

    Because somebody eats like this…. -_____-
    My mom said Won will eat us to the poor house!! 
     Now onto Wedding Details!! 


    I found a girl version of my wedding band. Except my bands are much smaller and delicate and will be made to fit my engagement ring perfectly. Very excited!


    I LOVE this bouquet accessory! So I’ve been on the hunt for something for my own bouquet. I found something in my wedding colors.. but I want something more crystal-ly! ;)

    Picking out our wedding outfits for our Pae Baek. I love the company we went with, they have so many more options than just the typical red and blue outfits (that we wore for our engagement shoot) that EVERYONE has. These outfits are much more expensive and reserved for royalty! We had 6 sets to choose from, from princess to knights to queen to empress. OF COURSE we went for the empress outfits. Hahahahaha. It’s okay if you don’t know what I’m talking about, Won has not a clue either. 
    Some cake stands I picked up for our cupcake/wedding caketable. Chandelier EVERYTHING!! Yay!

    And here is Pinky… totally not understanding the concept of personal space -____- 
    You can see I was blogging in the background. 

    These were the wedding shoes I wanted but they didn’t have my size left. So I just ordered 2 other pairs. Hoping they come and I like them. Will update you all later :D

Comments (5)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *