April 9, 2013

  • Pictures!!

    So I spent all of last night and most of today crying and being angry and sad and imagining all the conversations I am going to have. During my car ride home from work, I remembered the speech game we had during my bachelorette where each girl went around saying their name, how they knew me, and one sentence dedicated to me. When it was MY turn, I gave some super nervous and generic speech and everyone applauded. Ha! So I was driving home remembering that, then wished I had in turn dedicated one sentence to each one of the girls. And I got so teary thinking about all the good memories and how some of them literally dropped everything and rushed to my side in the past.  Then suddenly all the negative feelings I had completely vanished. I feel so happy and normal again. 

    And everyone must have loved the bach party because my phone is blowing up with pictures and girlfriends asking to treat me out to a nice dinner before I left again. 

    In happy thoughts, here are the pictures from my birthday and bachelorette!

    My favorite food in the world, crawfish!! My brother ordered me 15 lbs shipped overnight from Louisianna! We also had geo duck sashimi that was fresh caught by my cousin. And garlic noodles and taro cake! AsianInvasion!
    The next day:
    Getting ready early in the morning so I can go work and do makeup for a pageant before heading to my bachelorette party. Total hustler, because we're poor now after paying off our wedding. 
    And a picture of me at the end of the night when I wiped off half of my face that I sent to Won. Hahahaha  
     
    Our tea party theme was sun dress, open for interpretation by the girls of course. 

    I have super cute friends!! Who have such nice table manners, unlike me! Walking around shoving food in my mouth.
     
    Super cute tea party at Rose Tea Lounge, which doubles as a florist shop!

    Afternoon sandwiches and summer salad and other fancy cheese stuff anybody? 

    The X is for xanga girls!!! Why am I the only one???!

    Welcome to the Vanity Pham sweat shop!! Making my outfit for the night in our hotel room. Hahahaha! 

    We fancy! even our sweatshop tools are designer! 

    OF COURSE I am going to be doing everybody's hair & makeup before the party. I promised myself I would resist the urge on my wedding day. Promise I will not touch anybody!!!

    Holy shit, don't cut my hair by mistake! 

    Never seen a cuter bachelorette outfit huh? Admit it! My sweatshop workers are good! 

    Awww, I look like a shy little angel!! Because THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT I AM!! duh!!

    Learning to dance from my one black friend!! 


    I thinks I gots its!!! 

    Random collages of my pretty friends that I stole from their instagram. Some are sweet and some will cut you (that bottom right one hahaha). Sadly, none of them are single  for the taking. 

    This picture is a little bad ass, which I totally am not. But generations from now they will think I was!

    Of the 20 people who confirmed for dim sum the next day, this many made it out.

    Happiness for EVERYBODY!! Hope I cheered up somebody in a bad mood! <3
    The GOOD quality photos are from my xanga friend and talented photographer: www.FernLee.com
    The hazy instagram type photos are from my xanga friend and instagram pro: Christina Chen
    The rest of the random ass ones with no real quality are from the rest of my high quality friends who don't know how to use a camera properly!  <3

Comments (21)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *